Dear Pain

Dear pain
I hate you. I hate everything you are. You rip my heart open mercilessly and never give me the chance to put the stitches on correctly. They unravel every time because you are impatient . You are an annoying guest, mostly uninvited and always looking to stay longer than expected . You are the tears rolling down my face uncontrollably at 2am. You are the feeling I get whenever my world has been turned upside down. You are the chronic ache in my hand, my shoulder and my back . You are the lump on my throat at the dinner table when I desperately hold back tears. You are the motivation behind me slamming pillows at the wall. You are the desperate yet silent cry for help . You are all the fake laughter and half smiles . You are the sound of my heart breaking . You are all the worry and fear . You’ve made me see my own strength but you have undoubtedly also been my downfall 

Leave a comment